Primary Schools final

The final of the Dublin Primary Schools U12’s Tug of War took place at Santry Stadium on Wednesday the 15th of October.

St Mary's BNS, Dublin Primary Schools winners
St Mary's BNS, Dublin Primary Schools winners

St Mary’s (1) versus St Mary’s (2) in the first semi final saw St Mary’s (2) progress to the final. In the second semi final St Malachy’s (1) defeated St Malachy’s (2) in a very close contest. The final was the best of three pulls, St Mary’s (2) defeated St Malachy’s (1) by two straight pulls. Dublin U12 Primary Schools Tug of War champions St Mary’s (2) were Conor Coyne, James O’Connor, Liam Flaherty, Leon Dixon, Andrew Keenan, Conor Dunne, Daniel Martin & Shane Doyle (anchorman). All of the participants were presented with their medals at the end of a very eventful day at Santry 🙂

Click here to see more photos

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.